New Album

Guitarist Andy Sullivan, bassist Chuck Dolan and drummer John Kelly came together over a shared love of obscure 1970s nuggets and proudly displayed those allegiances on their self-released 2021 EP “Rotation.”

That won them radio play and critical praise, but the band set their sights on new horizons for their JEM Records debut. Across 12 tracks, the power poppers launch forays into atmospheric indie rock, hair metal, synth workouts, and breezy lounge pop. Still, they never stray far from the sly lyrics and eighth-note chug that define their sound.

The album title, “We Realize You Have a Choice” acknowledges the endless possibilities of the digital music era. The music is sure to convince fans across the globe to come fly with The Airport 77s.